sad face.

I had my ultrasound today.

I have an 8cm mass on my ovary and have to have surgery to remove it. the brit’s like “that’s as big as your head!” the doctor is pretty sure it’s nothing to worry about but now I’m being referred to another doctor.

as if that’s not bad enough, she says the growth is probably not the cause of my pain and it’s probably metal smurfs but I should go on the elimination diet as planned to find triggers. I thought that, while finding something in the ultrasound might not be great, at least I’d have the answer and I could forego the elimination diet. but no. sigh.

2 thoughts on “sad face.

  1. Oh dear, that sounds awful. Let me know if I need to bring brownies around (that’s about as helpful as I can be, in regard to this)

Leave a Reply

