a nice productive Sunday.

I got some of my quilt done.

i started with this

20120506-210009.jpga

and finished with this (after spending all day Saturday cutting squares).

20120506-210058.jpg

now I have to attach the batting and back and do the quilting. that’s next weekend’s adventure. I didn’t order enough fabric for the back so I ordered more which should arrive this week. I wasnt too good about cutting straight edges so my seams didn’t match up perfectly but I’m pretty happy with it so far. my next one will be even better!

the Brit and I went to the arts centre last night to see turandot. I really liked the production but wasn’t too crazy about the lead tenor. I could barely hear him over the orchestra. it was a good night. with the Brit working lots, I savour every minute of alone time with him … even though he’s grouchy and tired.

Leave a Reply

