Sunday.

I’m done working for the day. or I’m over it. I had Skype meeting earlier with the client which resulted in a lot of work. i got quite a bit done today but still have quite a bit more to do. I am now lounging on the couch watching pride and prejudice. the Brit is still at work so I’m able to sneak in a couple episodes.

yesterday we went to the cinema to see the NTLive production of she stoops to conquer. it was pretty good but on the way home, the zipper on my boot broke and it was flapping around. we had to take a cab home. the good news is that it gave me an excuse to do some shoe shopping this morning and i ordered two new pairs of boots.

well, it’s back to mr Darcy for me, a nap and I’ll make a start on dinner and hopefully the Brit will be on his way home by then.

Leave a Reply

