geeks.

the Brit and are watching our third la Traviata in three nights to see which one we like best. the one we saw at the arts centre on Saturday was pretty good but it can’t compare with convent garden or la scala.

tomorrow is my last day at work and I’m so happy!! I made some cheesecake brownies and mini egg rolls to bring in. I will miss a couple people but mostly I am so relieved to be going. hal’s been a super douchbag lately.

I am so excited for Christmas and the new year. the Brit just got a massive pay increase which was a nice surprise so I know 2012 is going to be great. i just ordered his toaster and Christmas delivery is guaranteed … wish I could say the same for another gift but my fingers are crossed that it arrives in time.

I have a hankering to read the sweet valley high series again. god, someone please save me from myself. I’m serious. I looked on eBay to see how much they were selling for. I have no idea what’s going on in my head or what I hope to gain from reading them again. the Brit looked so disappointed in me when I told him. they certainly will not be allowed to sit on the shelf next to Shakespeare. in fact, I’ll probably have to keep them in a box in the garage and he won’t allow me to read them in public.

ah well, time for bed. a little treat for you …

2 thoughts on “geeks.

Leave a Reply

