it’s a great day

I called the hr person and confirmed my start day and he invited me to the company Xmas party. he said my salary has already been approved by my manager and just needs executive sign off. he didn’t see any issues so it’s all good. my start date is 3 January. I want to resign tomorrow so my last day will be a Friday but am I jinxing it without a written contract in hand? what do you think? he emailed me earlier today and said they were completing my offer and asked for my address … the brit says I’m taking a risk but a very small one by resigning now but I just want to get it over with. people are making big plans for 2012 and they involve utilizing me more and it’s hard to just sit there and nod my head knowing i wont be doing it. I feel like it’s not being fair. I also want to do it before my monthly catchup coffee with Hal on Monday.

I’m totally inundated with work and I’m stressing about how much I need to finish before my last day. I don’t want to leave any loose ends. but I’m so happy about the job and making “grown up” up money finally.

we finally finished the entire series of the wire and I have to say it’s one of the most amazing shows I’ve ever seen. I highly recommend it. i thought it was extremely thought provoking and realistic. we also got generation kill a few months ago which is done by the same person but haven’t started it yet. we started watching treme which is also by him. treme is awesome. the music is great.

in other news, my hair is finally growing out a bit (especially the fringe) so it’s looking a lot less like one of the haircuts my mother would give me when I was six. I know you’ve all been dying to hear about my hair.

and that’s all my news. pathetic, isn’t it?

4 thoughts on “it’s a great day

Leave a Reply

