Tuesday.

work has been nuts this week but the good news is that i got new super fast computer and a 27 inch hd monitor. so you can imagine how guilty I felt when I submitted my cv for another job yesterday. I was holding off on the job search but this one just kinda fell into my lap (thanks to the Australian for bringing it to my attention). there is one thing working against me…it’s for the same company the Brit works for. it’s actually his job but in a different division. I dunno how they feel about married peeps working together but otherwise, I am perfect for the job. the Brit said I wouldn’t hear back from them this week and to not get nervous. yeah right. so… fingers crossed but I’m not getting my hopes up.

the Brit had to work over the weekend (from home) so he told me to play super mario galaxy 2 and he PROMISED me that he wouldn’t backseat drive. that lasted until I died the first time and the he was all like “honey, what are you doing? go in a straight line.” and “go right. right. your other right.” and “jump!” I didn’t play for very long.

that’s all my news for now. send me some calming vibes while I wait to hear about this job. I’ve got tiny tower, plants vs zombies and the DVD box set of Frasier to keep my mind occupied.

7 thoughts on “Tuesday.

  1. Keep us updated 🙂

    I’m still waiting to hear about mine… the person who interviewed me said that the HR guy would call me in the next day or so. I don’t know if that’s good or not, but I’m leaning towards thinking it’s a “no” at this stage!

  2. thanks everyone and I will keep you updated. still no word and the Brit is not as “proactive” (ie. nosey) as I would like. I’m running on the assumption that I won’t get it …

Leave a Reply

